2012 ATSI Award of Excellence (8th Consecutive Year)

For Immediate Release
Monday, June 25, 2012

Finger Lakes Answering Service Wins ATSI Award & Ranks
Top 5 for 3rd Straight Year

Finger Lakes Answering Service (FLAS) of Auburn, NY has been honored with the exclusive 2012 Award of Excellence for the eighth consecutive year. The award is presented annually by the Association of TeleServices International (ATSI), the industry’s trade association for providers of telecommunications and call center services including telephone answering and message delivery across North America and the UK. Finger Lakes Answering Service was presented with the award at ATSI’s 2012 Annual Convention held at the Omni Hotel in Orlando, FL.

“We have now been in the top 5 for the last 3 years – an incredible honor for our hard-working, dedicated team. This team, headed by Karen Goodman, has proven time and again how they can stand out in our approach to the customer experience,” says Gardner McLean, President. “I’m sure that most of our customers do not know that we have achieved such a notable ranking, but I would venture that they certainly would agree that it is well deserved.”

Independent judges are contracted by ATSI to evaluate message services over a 6-month period. The criteria for scoring includes: courtesy, response time, accuracy and overall service to their clients.

“Winning the AWARD OF EXCELLENCE is a great source of pride amongst other members’ call center staff. It is an external validation of the excellent service they are providing their callers,” says ATSI President Beth Cooper.

Now an eight-time winner, Finger Lakes Answering Service earned the Ruby Award for eight consecutive years. ATSI extends its congratulations to the staff of Finger Lakes Answering Service on their proven TOP 5 quality service to their customers.

Ray Schremp, Vice President, says: “Our approach to meeting the customer’s needs and surpassing their expectations is backed up by hours of training, monitoring and coaching, and as can be seen with this award, is recognized by our industry. We are all very proud of winning this award for the 8th straight year.”